RSS

Something Different. The @stickyJesus Group Blog Project!

03 May

The first time I heard about @stickyJesus was from Twitter bud Kim Cash Tate. My first thought was, what in the world is @stickyJesus? This calls for an investigation!

Well, what I discovered was wonderfully refreshing, and right on time. Sticky Jesus co-founders Tami Heim and Toni Birdsong sum it it like this: “Sticky Jesus exists to equip you, the Christ follower, to confidently live out your faith in the digital world. We’re here to infuse biblical perspective and daily inspiration into your online time. We’ll help you grow your technical know-how so you can share the sticky love of Jesus Christ with others. We’re teaching, listening, and collaborating with a fired-up community of digital scribes about culture, social media, and the kind of relationship building that will outlive cyberspace. Are you in?”

Say what? Am I in? I’m all the way in.

So much so, I signed up for the @stickyJesus group blog project! Yep, I jumped right in to something different. Here is the project: 16 people, including moi, have agreed to lead blog discussions through the book @stickyJesus- How to live out your faith online, co-written by Tami Heim and Toni Birdsong.

Now, do I have blogging experience? Nope! (well, not unless you consider one post experience). While blogging experience wasn’t  a requirement to join the project, I checked out a couple of my fellow bloggers’ sites; and all I can say is, WOW!  I’m out in the deep!
Oh, and did I mention that all the fine folks I talk about here, I met on Twitter! mmm, humph– something differeeeent!

If you are asking God to enlarge your territory to make an impact for Him, be open and be ready to DO something different. You may feel like a fish out of water but, He’s got your back!

Is God leading you to do something different?  Have you done it?  What did you discover?

Check out the @stickyJesus group blog discussion. Here is day 1.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on May 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “Something Different. The @stickyJesus Group Blog Project!

  1. toni birdsong

    May 4, 2011 at 11:51 pm

    Do you know why you are going to be a wonderful blogger, Kawanzaa? Because you are stopping to record the day while you first seek your father’s heart. You see, there’s just no messing up that formula, my friend.

    You love people. I mean you *really* love people. And that’s why God is going to bless the work of your hands—abundantly.

    Cheering you on & Praying you up, my sister!

    XOXOXOX

    PS: great post — you are a natural writer. I hear your voice. It’s honest and real. It’s only when we dive deep that we come up with pearls. Happy deep sea diving…with Him.

     
    • Kawanzaa

      May 6, 2011 at 12:36 am

      Toni,
      Your words are truly encouraging, and sweet to my soul! I’ve taken your words and hid them in a special place for safe keeping. 🙂 Thank you!
      I am thoroughly enjoying @stickyJesus! I’m highlighting and taking notes as if I’m receiving a grade at the end of the semester lol! God knows exactly what we need. His timing is perfect, and His plan is good!

      I want to thank you sis, for sharing your gifts…The best is yet to come! Praying the Lord bless ya real good!
      Hugs!

       
  2. Mel @ Trailing After God

    May 4, 2011 at 11:59 pm

    Awesome! And yes, He has led me to write my book and to speak out on several taboo topics in the Christian world. I’ve gotten a bit of flack but for the most part, the emails I get from women who are being helped and set free from bondage has been amazing! It’s all God! This sounds like a good book and a great blog project! Wish I’d heard about it sooner!

    Blessings,
    Mel
    Please feel free to stop by: Trailing After God

     
    • Kawanzaa

      May 6, 2011 at 1:04 am

      Hi Mel!
      That is wonderful! I’m sure the flack was no fun though. But flack is a featherweight compared to the weight of the GLORY God is receiving through your servant’s heart! And Women are being set free?? huh, now take that flack!!

      You can join the @stickyJesus group project discussions. Drop by and jump in right here!

      I will certainly stop by Trailing After God.
      Thank you for sharing 🙂

      Blessings Abound,
      Kawanzaa

       
  3. Tami Heim

    May 5, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    Celebrating your big jump into this space. / We’re here to encourage you to run this race with His glory shining full-on. God does amazing things with a heart that’s “all in” for Him.

    Kim will tell you how passionate I am about a believer’s voice being heard. Thanks for showing the courage to share your heart and crash the darkness with His great light.

    So here is a holy WooHoo…full of love and appreciation for you. Write beloved, write on…

     
    • Kawanzaa

      May 6, 2011 at 2:28 am

      Celebrate Good Times, C’mon!!
      Thank you Tami for your words of encouragement. They are a wellspring of life, and I receive ’em. 🙂 I want thank you for @stickyJesus and for submitting to God to be used for a time such as this. As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another; and so Sticky Jesus sharpens Kawanzaa!

      Praying the Lord bless ya real good!
      Hugs,
      Kawanzaa

       
  4. Sandra Heska King

    May 6, 2011 at 6:57 am

    Applause! Glad you’ve jumped. The water’s fine.

    Shine on!

     
    • Kawanzaa

      May 6, 2011 at 12:40 pm

      Hi Sandra! 🙂
      LOL! Thanks!

      Blessings to ya!
      Kawanzaa

       
  5. Kim Cash Tate

    May 11, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    Heyyy Kawanzaa!! So glad to see you blogging! Isn’t it amazing how God can connect people? I’m so thankful for how He uses each of us, and truly thankful that the @stickyJesus message has stuck to you. 🙂 So glad we can encourage one another as we seek to follow the Lord. Love getting to know you!

     
    • Kawanzaa

      May 17, 2011 at 1:38 am

      Hi Kim,
      Oy vey! It’s a slow and steady build I tell ya [blogging] 🙂
      It is amazing how God can connect folks, and I’m all for it; His connections are divine.
      Praying that as we stick to Him, others will get stuck on Him too!
      Thank you for posting on and love getting to know you too 🙂

      xxoo

       

Leave a Reply

 
